There are four (4) distinct categories of EXACT Assessments governed by the risk profile and mode of operation: VLOS or BVLOS. The EXACT Program  is administered, managed, and monitored by Wyvern.

Our team works with you every step of the way to provide guidance and expertise as you
go through the EXACT Certification process. Because EXACT is a flexible and scalable program, assessments are more comprehensive as higher Categories are evaluated.

EXACT Assessment Categories have been introduced to meet market and customer needs, particularly with regard to the vast range of UAS/RPAS Operations.

EXACT applies to all unmanned systems and industries, no matter whether precision agriculture, oil and gas, mining, construction, telecommunications, aerial photography and filmmaking, search and rescue, firefighting or law enforcement, and includes maritime, rail, ground and other autonomous applications.

There are four (4) EXACT Assessment Categories:
  Category 1        < 25 kg (55 lbs)   VLOS
  Category 2   25 kg up to < 150 kg (330 lbs)        VLOS
  Category 3   < 150 kg (330 lbs)   BVLOS  
  Category 4   150 kg (330 lbs) and above   BVLOS




Learn more about your EXACT Category by filling out the form on the right!

Download EXACT Category Infographic